The Board of Management

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of our trustee CEIST.  It is the responsibility of the Board of Management to uphold the characteristic spirit of the school and is accountable to the trustee for so doing.

The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school.

The Board of Management consists of eight people, made up as follows:

  • Four members nominated by the trustees of the School.
  • Two parents / legal guardians of children currently attending the school.
  • Two teachers currently on the staff of the school.

Following their nomination or election, all eight members of the Board are appointed by the Trustees.

The Principal acts as Secretary to the Board.

The Board of Management as presently constituted took up office in November 2022 and is scheduled to serve until October 2025.


Current Board of Management members

Mr Brendan Walsh (Chairperson) - CEIST nominee

Mr Reggie Griffin - CEIST nominee

Mrs Joan Crowley O'Sullivan - CEIST nominee

Mr James McCarthy - CEIST nominee

Ms Tamara Migliazza - Parent nominee

Mr Jimmy O'Donnell - Parent nominee

Ms Laura Boyle - Teacher nominee

Mr Alan O'Sullivan - Teacher nominee

Scroll to Top